eustilly's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lather, rinse, repeat.

Remember the last entry about me running to the video store? Well, deja vu! Tonight, once again, I was the Running Woman. This time I ran to meet the 8pm closing time of Supercuts. The result? Two inches were slaughtered and left on the tile floor, only to be swept away by the almighty Broom. I also got some nice face-framing layers! Wheee!

The dart tournaments at work are really picking up to Olympic level. I almost beat THE man to beat today with an opening of triple 20, double 18, and a 17 (the game of choice is Cricket). It boosted my dart-esteem quite a bit when I left him shaking in his loafers. That inspired me to coin a lovely phrase-- "If I can't have the win, I'll take the heart attack."

The weekends highlights? I invited my "gay" friend over on Friday in an elaborate scheme to determine his sexual preference once and for all. Two apple martinis later, he spilled that he was waiting on his honey to call. Ding! So I asked, "What's your honey's name?" And as he played with my cat, he replied, "Um...Chubacca...." Smooth escape, Jon Boy, but I'll get you yet. Actually, I decided that he will tell me in his own time. He doesn't strike me as the type to be shy about it, but I am a coworker, so discrepancy never hurt anything there.

Speaking of discrepancy, what's the best way to tell a hot married man at work that you're not into infidelity?

On Saturday, Macabee and I strolled the streets of downtown Homewood and had the best milkshakes at O'Carrs. Seriously. The. Best. Milkshakes. Ever. I went into work on a voluntary basis and it wasn't too bad. Afterwards-- The Mill/Grill and Bailey's for some Downright action. P.S. They are not breaking up, despite the rumors. w00t!

Sunday I saw King Arthur. Ignorance truly is bliss. While all the Arthurian experts moaned and groaned, we simple folk with limited knowledge of England's history were enjoying the kick ass Guinevere and comaraderie of the knights. Seriously, it had its wince-worthy moments, but I enjoyed it all the same. Maybe that's why people might think I am vapid-- I enjoy just about every movie in some way or other. I think there have been three movies (5 max.) that I have just despised. And since I can't think of them now, you can imagine how much I hated them, right?

My boss is gone for the rest of the week. Party time! Excellent!

8:05 pm - 07.12.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aloka
bunnymonkey
tsarina
pancakeland
gargy
ergoatlas
porktornado
augustdreams
junipersday
raven72d
giggle-junky
squirrelx
third-wheel
symbiotic
ninabean
cuillin
daath
lasestrellas
w-a-n-t-e-d
just-m
recipebook
incredipete
kristintracy