eustilly's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How do you like them apple martinis?

So you know that movie rental commercial where the Asian girl is running to the "Blockbuster" store, trying to return her tapes by noon? (Maybe it's for Netflix?) Anywho, I totally just did that, except replace noon with 11pm. Seriously, why are they picking on Blockbuster? Noon, 11pm, they are all the same when you are jogging in jeans and no socks.

In an attempt to determine whether my gay buddy at work is actually gay, I invited him over for martinis and Mystic River. Cause nothing says Irish mafia like sour apple mix, right? He revealed only that his honey was calling him at around 11pm and that he had to get home for it. (He was rushing home for a call, I was rushing to the store to avoid late fees.) When I asked what his honey's name was, he hesitated and said, "Uh, Chewbacca," whom he was playing with at the time. Smooth, very smooth. I think the only thing that will work is to just kiss him. If he repulses, he's gay. If he critiques, he's gay. If he digs in, he's a feminie straight.

I lost the dart tournament at work again, but at least I was done with "No Tolerance Friday" by 2:30pm.

I have a moral dilemma to debate, so I am off to bed. I don't think anyone but God and myself and settle this debate.

P.S. Is it weird to anyone else that Apple Martini looks like the name of Gwyneth Paltrow's new baby-- Apple Martin? "Yes, bartender, I'll have a Baby Gwyneth, please!"

11:08 pm - 07.09.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aloka
bunnymonkey
tsarina
pancakeland
gargy
ergoatlas
porktornado
augustdreams
junipersday
raven72d
giggle-junky
squirrelx
third-wheel
symbiotic
ninabean
cuillin
daath
lasestrellas
w-a-n-t-e-d
just-m
recipebook
incredipete
kristintracy