eustilly's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heart don't fail me now!

So I went to the doctor today about my heart. Murphy's Law kicked in, and sure enough, my heart behaved itself for the nice doctor lady. Great. But she didn't leave me hanging-- I have to wear a heart monitor for 24 hours. This means I won't be able to bathe until tomorrow after I take it off at 11:30am. (I don't see myself using my lunch hour for bathing, though, so I might just wait until I get home at 5.)

I look like an adroid (HELLO I AM ROBOT). I have all these little electrodes taped to my torso with a huge cable attaching them to a beeper-like object that is cradled around my waist in what can best be described as a fanny pack. Yay. I had to go home and change shirts-- v-neck to turtleneck-- and I missed 4 hours of work. I guess that's a pro, but it wasn't fun because I had to give blood. I normally look forward to blood donating, but I felt faint today for some reason.

The closer I get to R&R in California, the more stressed and busy I become. I leave Friday, but will I survive till Friday? I don't know. But hey, the doctor said skydiving was okay, so game on! Okay, I should go work. Ciao!

4:07 pm - 03.10.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aloka
bunnymonkey
tsarina
pancakeland
gargy
ergoatlas
porktornado
augustdreams
junipersday
raven72d
giggle-junky
squirrelx
third-wheel
symbiotic
ninabean
cuillin
daath
lasestrellas
w-a-n-t-e-d
just-m
recipebook
incredipete
kristintracy