eustilly's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Every day the 14th!\"

Please see my previous entry for complete reference to this entry. Thanx!

Boston was great! I had a fun time, but the best time was when I was flying up. Would you like the long version? I knew you would!

Okay. So my flight from BHM to ATL got delayed and I decided to get a beer at the airport bar. I ended up sitting with this group of guys, chillin', talking about music....

Me: I presume you gentlemen are traveling to Boston as well?
Guys: No, we're going to NYC.
Me: Splendid! What for?
Guys: Our band is playing on the Today Show.
Me: Well, that's a right nice accomplishment. What band?
Guys: Ruben Studdard's band.
Me: Just a Few Cats?
Guys: Yeah, you've heard of us?
Me: I pick up on a few things here and there.

So anywho, the keyboard player and I discovered that we went to high school together (he graduated a year before me). We exchanged numbers and vowed to hang out when they got back in town. They'll be on tour soon, so who knows? We may or may not hang out (not in a romantic way by any means). They were all cool guys.

When I got on my flight from ATL to Hartford, the plane was huge and half empty (or was it half full?). There was a guy who was talking to folks around him, kind of looking for someone who wasn't going to sleep, and I decided to be that person. We sat across the aisle from each other and he showed me his business-- fashion jewelry! He gave me this cute flip-flop charm and a cool flip bracelet. He gave all the flight attendants one and from then on, anything we wanted was ours free and for the taking. It was a very comfortable flight, needless to say. He and I were like 10-year-olds with our noses pressed to the window, looking at the lights below. He scooted in next to me and we sat together for the last 15 minutes. Then, without any planning, we kissed. It was nice. We exchanged business cards, but I don't care if we stay in touch-- it made for a nice one-time moment.

The airline didn't have my suitcase when I arrived, so they had to deliver it to us the next day. So the next morning, I put on my clothes from the night before and we went to spend my Old Navy gift card (thanks Jenn!) on some new jeans, a couple of on-sale tops, and I finally found me some brown trousers that I like! We also went to TJ Maxx and I got this cute pair of underwear-- boy shorts, green with yellow trim (my elementary school colors), hello kitty on front, and on the back it read "She's the cat's meow!" Whee!

When we got home, there was my suitcase. Good timing. :) Friday we went to the Harvard/Cambridge area and walked around. That night we had a party, complete with beer that Thomas brewed himself (which was delicious) and we watched "Friday the 13th." ha ha! Saturday we went back into town. Boston was as fabulous as ever. Not so cold that I froze, but enough to make it authentic. ;) We went to the Back Bay area and did some light shopping. (I found a Kiehl's shop and got some lip balm that rocks my world!) We then went to the government square and to faniuel hall (I'm sure I just butchered the spelling of it) for dinner and looking around. I got my dad a little wooden rowboat with Boston written on it. (I still felt bad about never getting him a souvenir the first time I went.) We went back home and watched "cabin fever" (I recommend it) and I beat him in chess for the third time. Sunday we got up, made breakfast, watched "The Game" (I love it!) and off to the airport we went.

All in all, it was a great trip. Thomas was slightly annoying, but it was a good time.

Update:
Eric, the guy that kissed me on the place, has already emailed me and called me. He seems really cool. He's quite the talker. He said he has friends in Anniston, so maybe he'll come down one day. That'd be awesome. He was so much fun. He'd make a good beer buddy.
Coleman, the keyboard player, has also called me. We keep playing phone tag, though. Busy busy busy.

2:02 pm - 02.25.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aloka
bunnymonkey
tsarina
pancakeland
gargy
ergoatlas
porktornado
augustdreams
junipersday
raven72d
giggle-junky
squirrelx
third-wheel
symbiotic
ninabean
cuillin
daath
lasestrellas
w-a-n-t-e-d
just-m
recipebook
incredipete
kristintracy