eustilly's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go west, young woman!

Today, I leave for California. My flight is at 6:25pm, so please tell all terrorists to "take 5" at that time. I've got two small suitcases and a carry-on, and I still have room to spare. When I was packing, I thought I'd be filled to the brim. Alas, I had room for an extra pair of shoes.

So the forecast for L.A. is:
Day || High / Low (�F) || Precip. %
Fri Mar 12 || Mostly Sunny 79�/55� || 0 %
Sat Mar 13 || Sunny 79�/55� || 0 %
Sun Mar 14 || Sunny 79�/55� || 0 %
Mon Mar 15 || Sunny 79�/58� || 0 %
Tue Mar 16 || Mostly Sunny 81�/57� || 0 %
Wed Mar 17 || Mostly Sunny 77�/54� || 0 %
Thu Mar 18 || Sunny 76�/49� || 0 %
Fri Mar 19 || Sunny 76�/50� || 0 %
Sat Mar 20 || Sunny 78�/50� ||0 %

I'll be in Vegas on Sunday (Sunny 74�/47�) and in San Francisco on Monday (Cloudy 71�/55�), Tuesday (Cloudy 71�/51�), and Wednesday (Sunny 62�/47�). Better bring a light jacket.

Highlights of the trip will be:
- Santa Monica Promenade (I hear so much about it from Kevo)
- Skydiving in San Fran
- Jacuzzi Suite in Vegas
- Sunset Strip
- Leo Carrillo Beach
- The Tonight Show with Jay Leno taping
- LaBrea Tar Pits
- Gin Blossoms concert (reunited at least!)
- Golden Gate Bridge
- Alcatraz
- Winchester Mansion

Whee! I am so excited! I couldn't get to sleep last night. I was too busy thinking of ways to get my car home from the airport so I won't have to pay all that money for parking and so I won't have to drive my car when Art comes to pick me up.

Art, you ask? That's a story for another day....

8:42 am - 03.12.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aloka
bunnymonkey
tsarina
pancakeland
gargy
ergoatlas
porktornado
augustdreams
junipersday
raven72d
giggle-junky
squirrelx
third-wheel
symbiotic
ninabean
cuillin
daath
lasestrellas
w-a-n-t-e-d
just-m
recipebook
incredipete
kristintracy