eustilly's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rednecks can be cool

Sometimes I love having redneck relatives. I went home Saturday afternoon and later went with my mom to spend the night at G-ma's house. We had brought a movie to watch in case it was a dull evening, but it was anything but boring. My cousin Stan and his wife came by, followed shortly by my Aunt Betty and one of my second cousins, Jeremy. I hadn't seen him in years. He's now going into the 8th grade, and I feel sorry for all the girls that'll be in his classes. They're going to have their hearts broken because he can only go to the prom with one of them. Hee hee. I had to keep telling myself he's young and he's my cousin. Nah, I didn't really have any nasty thoughts about him. But he's just so...pretty. His eyes have blue and green that kind of mix together in certain areas. Very unique.

Anywho, enough lusting. We stumbled upon the topic of my other aunt and uncle. You know? It's hard transitioning from child to adult in regards to your opinions about relatives. I used to love my uncle James and his wife, but now I see just how mean they are to my g-ma. And when my mom argues on the phone with Aunt Betty, it's hard to be really friendly next time I see her, especially when I know she's been a bitch to not only my mom, but my mom's mom. So when James's wife came up, I already knew she was no longer a good person in my mind. Stan started to make fun of the wacky things she'll blabber from out of nowhere, and by the end of the night we were all laughing so hard. Not all about her, but on a lot of topics. There was one discussion on politics that focused on which races tend to vote Democrat, and which vote Republican. (Bear in mind, these are rednecks talking. I have edited some choice words so you can play a little game of "guess what he REALLY said." Enjoy.) I had said something about hoping and thinking that Bush will win again. Stan counteracts by saying that "African-Americans" and "Latin Americans" will be voting for Kerry. I replied, "Well, shit. That's everyone right there." It got a good laugh from the room. I mean, hell, it's true. I honestly think that the race majority in this country has shifted. Personally, I haven't examined any numbers lately, but if you know for sure, let me know.

So that was my night. I didn't eat until after they left, so when the house was silent at 9pm, Mom and I chowed down on prepackaged cheeseburgers, which are damn tasty! We soaked our feet in the foot massage/spa thing and did our nails. Yay for girly time with Mom!

Dude. I went to my first workout class in almost a year tonight. It was MuscleFlex, which is lifting free weights to tempo. We did abs, the back, every arm muscle, and every leg muscle. Whew! My arms are so achy! They are my weakest group, afterall. The facility is Sports First and it's awesome. It makes you want to spend all your time there. Basketball, racquetball, and tennis courts, Olympis sized swimming pool, three weight rooms, tons of cardio machines, and a ton of really great classes. Plus all the extras like trainers and massueses (I'm sure I totally butchered the spelling on that one). I get a free membership there for serving pizza 2-3 nights a week. w00t.

If someone want so buy me an iPod or something equally cool, feel free. I keep receiving Spam that taunts me with a free one, but you know deep down that nothing in life is free. I'd have to send them my bank account number. No, wait-- that's the "Nigerian diplomat who needs a US benefactor/bank account" email.

Similiarly, if you'd like to be my sugar daddy, email me!

P.S. According PlayerAppreciate.com, my pimp name is Mack Master Natalie Glide.

8:57 pm - 07.19.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aloka
bunnymonkey
tsarina
pancakeland
gargy
ergoatlas
porktornado
augustdreams
junipersday
raven72d
giggle-junky
squirrelx
third-wheel
symbiotic
ninabean
cuillin
daath
lasestrellas
w-a-n-t-e-d
just-m
recipebook
incredipete
kristintracy