eustilly's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Help me name my cat...and this entry.

So I finally finish summarizing my California trip after so many people bugged me about it. And the response? None! (Except for a note from the lovely augustdreams). This doesn't include just d-landers, either. Friends and family demanded I finish and email it off to them, and no one has said squat. I guess I allowed too much time to pass between segments. The sad thing is that the second half is much more exciting! Go check it out!

This past Friday I went to the Crawfish Boil with LL Cool G and her new man-o-the-hour. He's actually quite fabulous. We all had a great time. We met up with Katy, Michelle, Lolly, Justin, and Tim. And then Macabee came! Wheeee! I'm so glad she came. I know she's not too comfortable around LL Cool G and Katy, but I think everyone had a rad time. We got there right as Cowboy Mouth started and left right as Sister Hazel started. Good band, but I was tired and bored with the concert scene. But I did see all of Better Than Ezra. Oh yes, God bless their singer, who shakes it like a polaroid picture. Yum. Tim and I literally fought our way near the front and I was grateful for him. No one else cared about getting closer, but we had a blast. I also ran into Janet on the way up. Good times. She skipped her last Spring Party to go-- bad ass!

Saturday began at 9:30am when I woke up, showered, and played with my new kitty. Yup, I finally got me some feline companionship. Would you like to meet him? Here he is!

Isn't he just the cutest little puff ever? Check out those Michael Jackson gloves! He's got two gloves and a pair of boots.

He's a bit bigger now. I've had him for a little under a month now and he still doesn't have a real name. His silly name is Fuzzy Lumpkins, but I end up calling him Kitty all the time. Some days I call him Constable Whiskers because of his whiskers (and my love for D-land's own). I always said if I got a cat I would name it Murphy, but this cat does not look like the Murphy in my head. Then I tried Pepe, like the cartoon skunk (Kitty likes to stink it up for me). But after the constant chewing of my feet, Kitty became Chewy, and Chewy became Chewbacca. He is a little Wookie, no? Look at him take on this invisible foe!

Ah, kitty. How I love that little shit. He's a biter, but he's got the feist! How would you guys like to help me finally decide on a name? His given name is Constable Murphy "Whiskers" McGee, but I think I need something easier to yell at him...and Shitfeet doesn't need to stick with him, you know?

Back to Saturday. I went shopping! I went to Lerner's and got a bit crazy, but I think I am set for Spring as far as cute new trendy things are concerned. After that, I went to my company's bass-fishing tournament. I wanted to see my "friend" from Mississippi. I think I mentioned him before. His name is James Bond. Seriously, how cool is that> I'm tempted to marry him just for shits and giggles! He did send me flowers earlier this year. Since starting work here in August, I have received 4 bouquets of flowers. How did this happen? How did I go 22 flowerless years of existence, just to rack up when I move to Birmingham? Is it the water here? Am I emitting some new hormone into the atmosphere that tells people to buy me flowers? Hmm...I hope it lasts! Actually, if you break it down, it's not that glamorous. One was from Mom and the Fam when I first got this job. Number two was from Thomas. Number three was from James Bond, and number four was from Art.

Yeah, I never really told you guys about him, did I? I started dating him in January. I had met him in December right before Xmas. He came into the pizza place I work at and I waited on him. We made small talk because it was such a slow night, but then he started sassing me with sarcasm. So I sassed him right back, and I think that got him hooked. He asked me for my number, but instead of giving it to him, I told him to come back Friday night when I worked. And he did. And I gave him my number. He called me on a Saturday night when I was running late for the company Christmas party. I told him I would call him the next day. I didn't. Flash forward to mid January. He had come in one evening and I apologized to him for blowing him off. He was cool about it. The following week I found myself wondering if he was at work, what he was doing, etc. So before I went in one night, I stopped by his work, which is right next door to mine, and asked him to come by after he got off. When he came by, I asked him if he would consider asking me out again. He looked stunned (in a good way), and he did. We've dated ever since. We never made it official, as in bf/gf, but it was still going in that direction.

Not anymore. He accidentally "broke up" with me a couple of weeks ago. Long story, but as of now, it's like we're on square three. That's the square where you're past the "what do we want out of this" talk but not quite serious yet. Actually, I think he might be on square 4 and in the meantime, I have jumped completely off the board. All I know is that when he called things off, I felt free. I thought I'd be sad about ruining our plans for trips and whatnot for the weekends. (And that's bad when you mourn the loss of plans, not your beau.) But I'm not sad. All those weekends are free now. And shortly after all this went down, I ran into all these mini-crushes of mine. I even made a new one. The great thing about mini-crushes is that they exist for one purpose and one purpose alone-- occupy my thoughts. I don't want to date any of these boys, but it's good exercise. Keeps my foxy on-the-prowl moves fine tuned and ready for action. Plus it's just too damn fun concocting ways to run into my mini-crushes and/or snag their interest. With one, I practice being mysterious. With another, I try my hand at the "lots in common" method. And with another, I'm just a friendly, smiley girl with skirts and heels. Maybe it's an individual preference, but I think #3 is the most effective. It's definitely the most fulfilling.

Guess I better get to work. All that shopping I did and yet this morning, nothing to wear!

PUFF!

9:12 am - 05.10.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aloka
bunnymonkey
tsarina
pancakeland
gargy
ergoatlas
porktornado
augustdreams
junipersday
raven72d
giggle-junky
squirrelx
third-wheel
symbiotic
ninabean
cuillin
daath
lasestrellas
w-a-n-t-e-d
just-m
recipebook
incredipete
kristintracy